More of the same…

But this time with pictures!

p1240016b.jpg
a
What? You don’t wear a tiara while you craft?
a
a

Jaynie rolled the dough into little balls, and I made the center holes with my trusty dpn. I never, ever knit with those things – but man do they come in handy for everyfreakingthing else. Honestly – its practically to the point where I never leave home without one.

as

p1240019b.jpg
a
Look at that concentration. This is a true artist at work.
a
a
a
p1240007b.jpg
a
This, on the other hand, is a boy who just discovered how bad salt dough tastes.
a
a
a
p1240028b.jpg
a
That’s a good looking bead.
a
a
a

She rolled, I holed, Jonas made a mess. When we were done I let them air dry for a few hours, then popped them all onto a cookie sheet and threw them in the oven. (Why didn’t I think to just lay them straight on a cookie sheet after making the holes, therefore eliminating the hours where I waited for them to get firm enough to transfer? These are the questions that could keep me up at night if I was a little more OCD.)

a

p1240043b.jpg
a
Yet another use for Reynolds Release foil.
a
a
a

They look like mutant Cheerios, and smell like homemade french bread in my oven. Tomorrow we paint! Jayne wants to paint all of hers “Pink and yellow! Because those are my faaaaavorite colors!” I’m planning green. Maybe red. Maybe yellow with blue polka-dots. Sky’s the limit!

a

a

Knitting update –

p1240041b.jpg
a
How fun is that color? Who says newborns need to wear pastels?
a
a

Kimono is *almost* off the needles and ready for seaming. I just need one more evening of TV watching as opposed to internet surfing. Time to break out the ER DVD’s (Oh, Dr. Kovach!)

p1240040b.jpg
a
I don’t know what this looks like, but “sweater” is not what comes to mind.
a
a
a

Tomorrow we paint! And hey! While I have the paints out, maybe I get to work on a JONAS sign for his room? Its only been like a year since I finished Jayne’s…..

Nah.

Leave a Reply

