Mmmm. I love the smell of paint in the morning.

Now if I could just get a bright, sunny day behind it for good photos.

.

The window progresses. The smell of the Gallery Glass paint is kind of like Elmer’s Glue. It’s almost not there, but it is. There is not an overwhelming fumey smell, but once you back away you realize maybe you’re a little dizzy. Maybe some fresh air would be good. Because to do this, you basically have your face 3 inches from the paint. And it gets to be a bit… gluey.

I’m totally digging these late summer nights where I can put Jonas to bed between 7:30 and 8pm, then stay in there painting while the Twink reads me stories until 9:00. More daylight = more time to work on this project. Just another reason to love summer. 🙂

I can see myself finishing this in under two weeks, unless I go absolutely bananas w/ the texture and the color layering and just… can’t… stop. This is a major concern, considering that I swore I would not start messing with any of that until I had the whole thing colored in and… well….

.

Whoops.

.

Ooooh. I love those little dots beyond all possible reason. They bring me such joy. I’m imagining how crazy fun this window is going to end up, then I’m imagining going back and messing with the other two, then I’m imagining myself in paint streaked clothes, attacking people on the streets with Gallery Glass and adding swirls and stripes to their glasses and headlights.

Could be the fumes are stronger than I thought.

3 responses to “Mmmm. I love the smell of paint in the morning.

  1. I love what you have done with the gallery glass-I tend to be more rigid with my pattern and this is so happy! Good work! The fumes will make you smile more so they are a good thing!

  2. Thanks! I think it’s a really happy medium. I’ve seen the patterns in Micheals and wondered – “Where’s the fun?” You can take this stuff sooooo far from traditional stained glass – you can do ANYTHING! Why not make it fun? 🙂

  3. good idea thanks

Leave a Reply

